France Mandates PCR Test On Arrivals For 16 Countries Including India


The government of France has adopted several prevention and vigilance measures to prevent a second wave of the pandemic. Moreover, France has drawn up a list of 16 countries with a heavy circulation of the virus, from which it’s only possible to enter with a negative PCR test from before travel or on arrival.

The 16 countries are as follows: Algeria, Bahrain, Brazil, India, Israel, Kuwait, Madagascar, Oman, Panama, Peru, Qatar, Serbia, South Africa, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, and the United States.

  • For the United Arab Emirates, the United States, Panama, and Bahrain, a PCR test is mandatory 72 hours before departure.
  • Travelers are required to present a negative test result before boarding a France-bound plane, otherwise, they’re going to be denied boarding.
  • For the rest of the countries on the list, a PCR test is mandatory upon arrival in France.

Entry into French territory from countries with high viral circulation is merely possible in specific situations (does not apply to tourism till specified further) and is only applicable for French nationals and residents of France.

Since July 20th, wearing of masks has been made compulsory in enclosed public spaces for anyone over 11 years old, additionally to the application of social distancing in France.

Enclosed public spaces and in particular: train stations and airports, public transport, restaurants, cafés and bars, hotels and other collective accommodation, museums, shops, administrative offices and banks, covered markets, libraries, religious establishments, and enclosed sports facilities.


For the latest travel news and updates, Follow and connect with us on FacebookTwitter, Linkedin, Google News and Telegram!

Read Also: Quarantine Guidelines For Entering India Via Delhi and Mumbai Airports


Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter

Leave a Reply