Emirates Suspends Flights From Pakistan, Bangladesh And Sri Lanka Until July 15


After suspending the passenger flights for India and Saudi Arabia, Emirates has now suspended all its flights from Pakistan, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka until July 15.

The decision comes after the United Arab Emirates (UAE) government’s directives to curb the spread of Coronavirus.

“Passengers who have traveled through Bangladesh, Pakistan, or Sri Lanka in the last 14 days will also not be allowed to enter the UAE from any other point,” said Emirates in a notice.

However, UAE Nationals, holders of UAE Golden Visas, and members of diplomatic missions who comply with updated COVID-19 protocols are exempt and may be accepted for travel, the airline added.


It is worth mentioning that Emirates on Saturday suspends all passenger flights from India until 15 July 2021. Furthermore, passengers who have transited through India in the last 14 days will not be accepted to travel from any other point to the UAE.

Also, the airline in a notice for customers whose flights are canceled or impacted by suspensions said;

“If your flight has been canceled or impacted by route suspensions due to COVID‑19 restrictions, you don’t need to call us immediately for rebooking. You can simply hold on to your Emirates ticket and when flights resume, get in touch with us, or your booking office to make new travel plans. Get all the information on the “Keep your ticket” option here.”

Meanwhile, last week the United Arab Emirates (UAE) imposed a ban on its citizens to travel to India, Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Vietnam, Namibia, Zambia, Congo, Uganda, Sierra Leone, Liberia, South Africa, and Nigeria.


On April 24, the UAE’s General Authority of Civil Aviation announced that entry from India will be suspended until 23:59 hrs. of 21st July 2021 for all incoming flights on national and foreign carriers due to the surge in the cases of coronavirus.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin, Instagram and Google News for the latest travel news and updates!

Also Read: Saudi Arabia Bans Entry From UAE And Three Other Countries



Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter