Emirates Suspends Flights From India Until 15 July 2021


Emirates, the flagship carrier of UAE has suspended all passenger flights from India until 15 July 2021. Furthermore, passengers who have transited through India in the last 14 days will not be accepted to travel from any other point to the UAE.

Earlier,  Emirates has started accepting bookings for travel between India and UAE from 07th July 2021.


Also the airline in response to a customer’s query said  “We have no further information on flights to/from India. We’ll announce flight schedules and travel requirements as soon as we have more information. Keep an eye on our travel updates page for the latest information – https://bit.ly/3vEK7ly.”

Now, the airlines confirms on its website that all flights from India to UAE will remain suspended till 15th July 2021.


However, the General Civil Aviation Authority’s (GCAA) of UAE has issued a NOTAM (Notice Issued to Airmen) and said that the flights from India and 13 other countries will remain suspended until 23:59 hrs. of July 21, 2021.

Emirates offering following options for cancelled bookings:

  • Keep your ticket for a future flight.
    • You don’t need to call us if you choose to keep your ticket for future flights. You can get all the information on the “Keep your ticket” option here. Please contact your booking office when you are ready to travel.
  • Rebook your flight to another date
    • For rebooking please contact your travel agent or booking office.

It may be noted that, some golden visa holders from India have managed to return on private jets and regular passenger flights from the UAE on their return leg. Some other Indian expats had also returned on private jets.

UAE residents, including many fully vaccinated expats, who are stuck back home, have been eagerly waiting to return to their workplaces and families here.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin, Instagram and Google News for the latest travel news and updates!


Also Read: UAE Bans Travel To India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and 10 Other Countries