UAE To Allow Entry of Residents From India, Pakistan, 4 Other Countries Starting Aug 5: Check Full Guidelines


The National Emergency Crisis and Disaster Management Authority (NCEMA) of UAE on Tuesday announced that the country will allow entry of stranded residents from India and 5 other countries.

As per the announcement, the exemptions are applicable to all residents traveling from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Nigeria, and Uganda.

It must be noted that all residency visa holders who have received both doses of a Covid-19 vaccine in the UAE are among the new categories that will be allowed to travel to the UAE from August 5. 

However, they must have received the second vaccine dose at least 14 days prior to travel and hold a certificate that proves this.


Moreover, UAE has also allowed entry of vaccinated and unvaccinated travelers from key sectors which includes health workers employed in the UAE: Doctors, nurses, and technicians.

Categories allow from entering the UAE from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Nigeria, and Uganda

  • Those with valid residency visas who received the two doses of vaccine in the UAE, and that 14 days passed since receiving the second dose as well as having vaccination certificates approved by official authorities in the country.
  • Medical personnel working in the country including doctors, nurses, technicians.
  • Those working in the educational sector teach in universities, colleges, schools, and institutes.
  • Students studying in the country.
  • People who deserve humanitarian consideration with valid residency visas.
  • Workers in federal and local government authorities.
  • Cases of those completing treatment in the country.

Requirements of These Categories

  • Submit a request on the website of the Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship to obtain the necessary approvals.
  • Vaccination certificates certified by the concerned authorities in the country.
  • Submit a prior PCR test within (48) hours from the date of departure, provided that the tests are from accredited laboratories and carry a QR Code.
  • That laboratory test is conducted before boarding the plane.
  • They must follow the precautionary and preventive measures upon arrival, including quarantine and PCR checks upon and after arrival, in addition to follow-up and health monitoring.

Previously Exempted Categories

Earlier, the GCAA exempted official delegations and businessmen, subject to obtaining prior approval, as well as golden and silver residency holders.

It also exempted holders of essential jobs according to the classification of the Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship (ICA), and foreign aircraft crews, provided that a negative PCR test was obtained within 48 hours of departure and upon arrival, and adhere to the quarantine period.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram and Google News for the latest travel news and updates!


Also Read: Saudi Arabia To Impose Fine of SR 500,000 On Passengers Coming From Covid-19 Affected Countries


Manish Khandelwal
Manish Khandelwal

Manish Khandelwal, a travel-tech enthusiast with over a decade of experience in the travel industry. Founder and Editor-in-Chief of, he's passionate about writing.

Articles: 6202