Bahrain Removes India and 3 Other Countries From ‘Red List’


As per the report of Bahrain News Agency, the Kingdom of Bahrain has removed India and three other countries from its red list with effect from Friday, September 3, 2021.

Apart from India, Bahrain has also removed Pakistan, Panama, and the Dominic Republic from its travel red-list. Now, Indian residents of Bahrain and Indian nationals with valid visas are now eligible to enter Bahrain.

The announcements come days after Minister of State MEA V Muraleedharan visited the country and held bilateral talks with Rashid Alzayani, the foreign minister of Bahrain.

However, the travel of Indians will be subject to the presentation of a negative RT-PCR test certificate with a QR code before boarding the plane, administered within 72 hours of departure; undergo three RT-PCR tests, on arrival, the fifth day and the tenth day after arrival.


Passengers under the age of six do not need any tests. Those found positive would need to quarantine for ten days at their residence or a licensed government facility.

In a travel update, the Civil Aviation Authorities (CAA) of Bahrain said they have added five more countries to the red list namely, the Republic of Bosnia and Herzegovina, the Republic of Slovenia, the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, the Republic of Costa Rica, and the Republic of Ecuador.

Bahrain Red List

Countries on the red list include;

  • Sri Lanka
  • Tunisia
  • Georgia
  • Bangladesh
  • Philippines
  • Nepal
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Malaysia
  • Vietnam
  • South Africa
  • Uganda
  • Zimbabwe
  • Mexico
  • Namibia
  • Mozambique
  • Indonesia
  • Myanmar
  • Mangolia
  • Mozambique
  • Ukraine and
  • Malawi

Passengers from red list countries, including those who have transited through red list countries in the preceding fourteen days are prohibited from entry, except for citizens or residents of Bahrain.


It any be noted that earlier on May 24, Bahrain had suspended entry of travelers from countries on its red list, which included India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Nepal.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin, Instagram and Google News for the latest travel news and updates!

Also Read: UAE Announced Two New Visa Categories – Green Visa, Freelancers Visa