Vande Bharat Mission Phase 2: India to Operate 149 flights from 31 countries


Govt. of India will launch the Vande Bharat Mission Phase 2 from May 16 to 22 under which Air India will operate 149 flights to bring back Indians stranded in 31 countries.

These will include several places where AI does not have regular flights to like Ukraine, Armenia, Kyrgyzstan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan and Nigeria.

The other countries from where stranded Indians will be brought back include US, UAE, Canada, UK, Australia, Italy, France, Singapore and Russia.

Vande Bharat Mission Phase 2 by travelobiz on Scribd


Under phase-I, 6,037 Indians were flown back to India on 31 flights operated by Air India and AI Express in five days starting from May 7.

While, 64 flights (42 by AI and 24 by AI Express) are to be operated under phase-I to 12 countries including USA, UK, Bangladesh, Singapore, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Philippines, UAE and Malaysia to repatriate 14,800 Indians, the second phase will see 149 more flights (including feeder flights) in operation.

“Each and every function in this massive air evacuation mission strictly adheres to the safety and hygiene protocol laid down by the government and DGCA.”

“Aviation ministry, Airports Authority of India and Air India prioritise the safety of passengers, crew and ground handling staff in these sensitive evacuation missions. Extensive and meticulous safety arrangements are made in accordance to government guidelines,” aviation ministry said in a statement.


To get travel updates directly on your mobile, save and send a message at 9461777617 on Whatsapp to start.

Also Read: