These 7 Countries Open For Covid-19 Vaccinated Travellers


As the Covid-19 vaccination program is underway worldwide, more and more countries are opening their borders for vaccinated travellers.

Since the outbreak of COVID-19 pandemic, there was a long lockdown, borders closure, and travelling was banned by many governments.


Now, however, some countries are easing travel restrictions, and opening their borders once again to resume travelling like before.

Here, we have brought a list of countries that are open to travel for vaccinated tourists.


The Countries Open For Covid-19 Vaccinated Travellers

1. Georgia

  • As of 1 February, all international tourists can enter Georgia (the country, not the US state) as long as they have received both doses of their Covid-19 vaccine and can provide proof.
  • Georgia is the first country to fully remove entry restrictions for vaccinated passengers – no testing pre-departure, no testing on arrival, and no quarantine.
  • Since May 2020, Georgia has had an international flight ban in place for most of the world, but this too will be lifted from 1 February, allowing multiple airlines to resume flights.

2. Iceland

  • Iceland has announced that it will allow vaccinated travellers to enter into the country and let them bypass all restrictions such as COVID-19 test and quarantine measures.
  • The government also announced that all travellers from approved third countries and the EU who have been vaccinated against COVID-19 will have full access from May 1, 2021.
  • As of now, one will, however, go through current entry restrictions.

3. Seychelles

  • Anyone who has proof of COVID-19 vaccinations can visit the country.
  • As per the latest reports, Seychelles has already opened their borders for vaccinated tourists, who will no longer be required to undergo quarantine for 10 days.
  • However, vaccinated travellers must wait at least 14 days before arriving in the country and have a negative COVID-19 PCR test performed 72 hours prior to their arrival.
  • Vaccinated tourists from all countries, under regular visa requirements, are now welcome.

4. Estonia

  • Estonia is offering quarantine exemption for Covid-19 vaccinated travellers and for those who have recovered from Covid-19.
  • The country has made exceptions only for low-risk European countries – Bulgaria, Finland, Greece, Iceland and Norway.
  • The Ministry of Foreign Affairs currently imposes 10 days of quarantine on arrivals from abroad.

5. Cyprus

  • Cyprus said that it is planning to reopen for all vaccinated travellers from March 1, 2021, without any restriction.
  • Cyprus recently announced that all incoming travellers, who are vaccinated for COVID-19 can skip COVID testing and quarantine.

6. Romania

  • Romania has lifted all travel restrictions for vaccinated tourists from within the EU.
  • Visitors who have already been vaccinated against the COVID-19 can skip the quarantine.
  • An important point to note here is you will have to wait at least 10 days after you received their second jab of vaccination before traveling to Romania.

7. Lebanon

  • Lebanon has announced that vaccinated traveller with proof can skip the quarantine process upon arrival.
  • Travellers from all nations will be allowed to visit Lebanon now under regular visa requirements.
  • However, vaccinated travellers will still be required to provide a negative COVID-19 test report, which has been taken prior to 96 hours of boarding their flight to Lebanon.
  • Also, a second PCR test will be done upon arrival at the airport.

The airline industry is getting in on the action too, and is pushing for the World Health Organization (WHO) to confirm that it’s safe for people to fly without quarantining if they’ve had a Covid-19 vaccine. Getting the go-ahead from the WHO is a key step towards developing a global “digital travel pass” to enable safe international travel, according to the International Air Transport Association (IATA).

For the latest travel news and updates, Follow and connect with us on FacebookTwitter and Linkedin!

Also Read – Aero India 2021 Begins At Bengaluru