Update for Indian Citizens & OCI Card Holders who wish to travel to India

Advertisement

Indian national carrier Air India on Sunday shares an important update for Indian nationals and OCI Cardholders who wish to travel to India on evacuation flights.

Air India in a twitter post said “Indian citizens and OCI Card Holders who wish to travel on evacuation flights operated under Vande Bharat Mission to India from USA & Canada. You may kindly book tickets through Air India Website only for Flights departing from USA & Canada on / after 11th June’ 20. Please note that applicants should be registered with the Local Embassy/ High Commission.”

On Availability on tickets, the airline said: “Tickets on the Air India website will be available effective 2000 Hrs (IST) on 8th June 2020 which is equivalent to New York & Toronto (EDT 1030 hrs of 8th June’20), Chicago (CDT 0930 hrs of 8th June’20) San Francisco (PDT 0730 hrs of 8th June 2020).”

Also Read: Vande Bharat Mission Phase 3 – Flight Schedule

Advertisement

On May 22, the Govt of India lifted visa restriction for OCI (Overseas Citizens of India) Cardholders and allowed certain categories of OCI cardholders stranded abroad to travel to India.

This includes students, minors, OCI spouses of Indian nationals, and those that are coming to meet family emergencies.


For the latest travel news and updates, Follow and connect with us on FacebookTwitter and Linkedin!

Advertisement

Also Read: Air India to offer more seats after surge in demand for tickets

Advertisement

Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter

2 Comments

Comments are closed.