United States Extends Restriction On Non-Essential Travel


The CBP (Customs and Border Protection) of the United States on Friday announced that the temporary restriction on non-essential travel at US land border ports of entry remains in effect.

However, Essential travel and trade continue unimpeded. Essential travel includes, but is not limited to:

Who can travel to United States?

  • U.S. Citizens and lawful permanent residents returning to the United States.
  • Individuals traveling for medical purposes (e.g. to receive medical treatment in the U.S.)
  • Individuals traveling to attend educational institutions.
  • Individuals traveling to conduct essential work in the United States.
  • Individuals traveling for emergency row response and public health purposes.
  • Individuals engaged in lawful cross-border.
  • Individuals engaged in official government ell travel or diplomatic travel.
  • Members of the U.S. Armed Forces, and the spouses, and children of members of the U.S. Armed Forces, returning to the United States; and individuals engaged in military-related travel or operations.

Recently Canada has also extended the travel restrictions on non-essential international travel until July 21st, 2021.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin, Instagram and Google News for the latest travel news and updates!


Also Read: Canada Extends Non-essential Travel Restrictions Until July 21


Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter