UK Exempts 59 Countries From Mandatory Quarantine

Check out the FULL LIST.

The UK government has finally revealed its list of 59 countries where travel restrictions will no longer apply, including France, Spain, and Italy.

From now, English travellers will be free to take their much-longed-for summer holidays without facing a 14-day quarantine under plans announced on Friday by the UK Government.

Previously, a “double lock” prevented nearly all international travel: the Foreign Office (FCO) advised against all non-essential travel abroad, invalidating Britons’ travel insurance, and a mandatory 14-day quarantine period was imposed on all inbound arrivals to the UK.

The new “travel corridors” mean those travelling from approved countries into England will no longer have to self-isolate unless “they have visited or stopped in any other country or territory in the preceding 14 days.”


However, from 10 July these restrictions will be lifted for those travelling between England and the destinations given the green light.

  • Those who have stopped off in a country not on the list will still be required to self-isolate for two weeks when they get to the UK.
  • All inbound travellers, whether visitors or UK residents, must provide a passenger locator form before their arrival into the country.

The Transport Secretary Grant Shapps has published a list of countries where the Government has abandoned its quarantine policy.  They are :

  1. Andorra
  2. Germany
  3. New Zealand
  4. Antigua and Barbuda
  5. Greece
  6. Norway
  7. Aruba
  8. Greenland
  9. Poland
  10. Australia
  11. Grenada
  12. Réunion
  13. Austria
  14. Guadeloupe
  15. San Marino
  16. Bahamas
  17. Hong Kong
  18. Serbia
  19. Barbados
  20. Hungary
  21. Seychelles
  22. Belgium
  23. Iceland
  24. South Korea
  25. Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba
  26. Italy
  27. Spain
  28. Croatia
  29. Jamaica
  30. St Barthélemy
  31. Curaçao
  32. Japan
  33. St Kitts and Nevis
  34. Cyprus
  35. Liechtenstein
  36. St Lucia
  37. Czech Republic
  38. Lithuania
  39. St Pierre and Miquelon
  40. Denmark
  41. Luxembourg
  42. Switzerland
  43. Dominica
  44. Macau
  45. Taiwan
  46. Faroe Islands
  47. Malta
  48. Trinidad and Tobago
  49. Fiji
  50. Mauritius
  51. Turkey
  52. Finland
  53. Monaco
  54. Vatican City
  55. France
  56. Netherlands
  57. Vietnam
  58. French Polynesia
  59. New Caledonia

The list could still change, as the government website states that countries “may be added to over the coming days following further discussions between the UK and international partners”.

Countries and territories could also be removed from exemption if “conditions worsen”.


For the latest travel news and updates, Follow and connect with us on FacebookTwitter and Linkedin!

Read also – Himachal Allowed Tourists With Prior Hotel Booking of 5 Days


Manish Khandelwal
Manish Khandelwal

Manish Khandelwal, a travel-tech enthusiast with over a decade of experience in the travel industry. Founder and Editor-in-Chief of, he's passionate about writing.

Articles: 6400