UK Banned Arrivals From These 33 Countries: Full List Here


The UK, in an attempt to curb the spread of the new Covid-19 strain, has put strict travel restrictions and banned a total of 33 countries from entering into the kingdom.

The country has put stricter rules for non-British nationals who have been in or transited through a list of countries added to a red list – if they have visited one of the below countries in the last 10 days, they will not be granted access to the UK.

Here Is The Full List Of Countries Banned By UK :

  1. Angola
  2. Argentina
  3. Bolivia
  4. Botswana
  5. Brazil
  6. Burundi
  7. Cape Verde
  8. Chile
  9. Colombia
  10. Democratic Republic of Congo
  11. Ecuador
  12. Eswatini
  13. French Guiana
  14. Guyana
  15. Lesotho
  16. Malawi
  17. Mauritius
  18. Mozambique
  19. Namibia
  20. Panama
  21. Paraguay
  22. Peru
  23. Portugal (including Madeira and the Azores)
  24. Rwanda
  25. Seychelles
  26. South Africa
  27. Suriname
  28. Tanzania
  29. United Arab Emirates (UAE)
  30. Uruguay
  31. Venezuela
  32. Zambia
  33. Zimbabwe

However, two airports of the UK, Gatwick and Heathrow, are still operating flights even when all travel corridors were suspended on January 18.

As per the UK Govt. order, British, Irish and third country nationals with residence rights in the UK will be allowed to enter but will need to self-isolate for 10 days along with their household.


Arrivals will also need to present proof of a negative test before travelling to England otherwise you could be fined £500.

For the latest travel news and updates, Follow and connect with us on FacebookTwitter and Linkedin!

Also Read – Saudi Arabia Extends Travel Ban, All Borders To Remain Closed Till May 17



Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter