UAE Suspends Visa-on-arrival Facility For Passengers From India


Etihad Airways, the flagship carrier of UAE said on Monday that UAE authorities have temporarily suspended the Visa-on-arrival facility for Indian passengers who are arriving from or have been in India in the past 14 days.

However, the airline has not stated ant specific reason for the suspension.

In response to a customer’s query, the airline said, “The UAE authorities have decided to temporarily suspend the Visa-on-arrival facility for passengers who are arriving from or been in India in the past 14 days. We’re working to update our website, please keep an eye on for the latest regulations.”

It’s worth mentioning that, last week the airline had said that Indians with a visa or residence permit issued by the US, UK, or an EU Member State could visit Abu Dhabi.


Updated Guidelines For Travel To UAE

Earlier this month, Emirates airlines announced that all UAE residents flying in from India and five other nations are no longer required to present a COVID-19 vaccination certificate for entry.

All passengers with a valid UAE residence visa are allowed to travel to and through Dubai from India, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Uganda, provided they have a valid COVID-19 test certificate issued within 48 hours between the time of sample collection and scheduled flight departure.

As Emirates airline updated its travel rules for UAE residents flying in from India, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Uganda, the COVID-19 vaccination certificate is no longer stated as a requirement for entry into Dubai, the report said.

UAE To Allow Entry of Tourists From India, Other Countries

As the Coronavirus cases continue to decrease the United Arab Emirates (UAE) has decided to allow Indian passport holders, who have not been to the country in the last 14 days, to obtain tourist visas.


Dubai-based low-cost carrier Flydubai has also announced this on its official website, “Passengers carrying passports of India, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Sri Lanka or Uganda with tourist visas can be accepted if they have not entered or been in those countries in the last 14 days.”

Apart from India, a similar facility will also be extended to citizens of Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Uganda.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram and Google News for the latest travel news and updates!

Also Read: Oman Lifts Travel Ban On India, Singapore, UK, 18 Other Countries From Sep 01: Check Full Guidelines


Manish Khandelwal
Manish Khandelwal

Manish Khandelwal, a travel-tech enthusiast with over a decade of experience in the travel industry. Founder and Editor-in-Chief of, he's passionate about writing.

Articles: 6329