Singapore Announces Restrictions On Travelers From India


The Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore has announced restrictions on passengers traveling to Singapore from India.

Circular issues by CAAS stated that the Multi-Ministry Taskforce has been closely monitoring the global COVID-19 situation and will be tightening border measures given the deteriorating situation in India.

With effect from 23 April 2021, 2359 hours, until further notice, all inbound travelers, except Singapore Citizens (SCs) or Singapore Permanent Residents (SPRs), with recent travel history (including transit) to India within the last 14 days before departure for Singapore, will not be allowed entry into or transfer/transit through Singapore. This will also apply to all those who had obtained prior approval for entry into Singapore.

Upon arrival in Singapore, SC/SPRs will need to undergo a COVID-19 PCR test’. However, this will not apply to those aged six and below.

Existing Not-To-Land (NTL) policies and procedures will apply for passengers, who are denied entry into Singapore if they do not meet Singapore’s prevailing entry requirements or who are not allowed to transfer/transit through Singapore.

Information on the additional requirement for all inbound passengers will be updated in the IATA Timatic service.

For the latest travel news and updates, Follow and connect with us on FacebookTwitter, Linkedin, Google News and Telegram!


Also Read: Gulf Air Issues New Travel Advisory For Passengers Traveling To Bahrain


Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter