Qatar Airways Updates PCR Test Requirement From 13 Countries


Qatar Airways on its website informed that with immediate effect the airline will no longer require passengers to present a negative RT-PCR test report when departing from the following 13 countries where this requirement was implemented previously.

  1. Armenia
  2. Bangladesh
  3. Brazil
  4. India
  5. Iran
  6. Iraq
  7. Nepal
  8. Nigeria
  9. Pakistan
  10. Philippines
  11. Russia
  12. Sri Lanka
  13. Tanzania

However, any government regulation imposed or required by the destination or transit country will continue to apply.

Passengers who require to submit a Negative RT-PCR report to the final destination or transit point can do so by conducting the tests from any Government-authorized Hospital/Laboratory in India (Hospital & Laboratories approved by the Government of India only).

Changes from time to time may take place to the above restrictions therefore passengers’ acceptance at the time of check-in is always subject to NOTAM and travel restriction compliance.


International passengers arriving into India refer to guidelines issued by the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Government of India.

For the latest travel news and updates, Follow and connect with us on FacebookTwitter, Linkedin, Google News and Telegram!

Also Read: Delhi Starts Random Covid-19 Tests At Airport And Railway Station


Manish Khandelwal
Manish Khandelwal

Manish Khandelwal, a travel-tech enthusiast with over a decade of experience in the travel industry. Founder and Editor-in-Chief of, he's passionate about writing.

Articles: 6408