Philippines To Lift Travel Ban On 10 Countries Including India, UAE From Sep 06


Harry Roque, the presidential spokesperson of the Philippines on Saturday announced that the country will lift the travel ban for all inbound travelers from 10 countries, including India and the United Arab Emirates (UAE), from 06th September 2021.

He also said that the travel ban, put in place in April then expanded to more countries in July to prevent the spread of the highly contagious Delta variant of the coronavirus, will be lifted on Monday.

It is important to note that currently, travel restrictions are in place on travelers from;

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Sri Lanka
  • Nepal
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Oman
  • Thailand
  • Malaysia
  • Indonesia

“International travelers coming from the above-mentioned countries shall, however, comply with the appropriate entry, testing, and quarantine protocols,” Roque said in a statement.


However, foreign tourists are still banned from entering the country except for holders of special visas such as diplomats and foreign spouses of Filipino citizens.

The Philippine government, in a COVID-19 update on August 13, had extended its travel ban on India and nine other countries until August 31.

The presidential spokesperson said the IATF approved the adoption of “Yellow” and “Red” classifications, in addition to the “Green List” countries/jurisdictions/territories.

“This is based on their respective incidence rates and case counts as primary criteria, and testing data as secondary criteria.


Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram and Google News for the latest travel news and updates!

Also Read: Kuwait Issues New Guidelines For Travelers: All Details Here


Manish Khandelwal
Manish Khandelwal

Manish Khandelwal, a travel-tech enthusiast with over a decade of experience in the travel industry. Founder and Editor-in-Chief of, he's passionate about writing.

Articles: 6323