Oman Extends Visa-Free Period To 14 Days For Citizens of 103 Countries


As an effort to support the tourism sector in the Sultanate, Oman government has extended its Visa-free period to 14 days for citizens of 103 countries worldwide.

As the result, citizens from the 103 countries are now allowed to enter Oman without securing a prior visa and can stay for up to 14 days.

The Royal Oman Police on Twitter confirmed that the effort is taken to strengthen the sultanate’s tourism sector.

As part of the efforts to support the tourism sector in the Sultanate, it has been decided to extend the exemption period for the nationals of 103 countries exempted from the entry visa to 14 days as part specific regulations and conditions,” said the ROP. 


Which Countries Are Eligible For The Exemption?

The new plan includes European nations such as Germany, France, United Kingdom, Spain, Italy, and many more.

Citizens of Turkey, Japan, Brazil, Russia, China, Egypt, Jordan, and a number of other countries around the world are also eligible.

Residents of GCC countries will be allowed provided they do not hold professional titles that are prohibited under the rule.


Travelers from countries like India, Egypt, Jordan, Morocco, Uzbekistan, Belarus, Azerbaijan, Tajikistan, Costa Rica, Kyrgyzstan, Nicaragua, Armenia, Panama, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Turkmenistan, Honduras, Guatemala, Kazakhstan, Laos, Albania, Bhutan, Peru, Salvador, Mexico, Vietnam, Cuba, and Maldives, also need one of the visas of the United States of America, Canada, Australia, the United Kingdom, the countries of the Schengen agreement, and Japan to get visa exemption.

Covid-19 Health Insurance Is Mandatory

  • However, to be a part of the new program, the visitors must have month-long health insurance that includes COVID-19 treatment, a hotel reservation, and a return ticket.
  • And, also, whoever wishes to visit for more than 10 days must obtain a visa issued by one of the approved tourism companies in the Sultanate.

The ROP has notified all airlines and travel operators to verify the eligibility of the passengers before issuing the boarding pass,

The Eligibility Includes:

  1. A hotel reservation,
  2. Health insurance,
  3. Return ticket,
  4. Passport validity of at least six months,
  5. And, enough funds to meet the expenses during their stay in Oman.

Earlier this week, Oman announced it would close the land border for at least a week, starting at 6 p.m. on Monday, January 18.

Although the land borders have been closed for a week, the Supreme Committee reiterated that this period can be extended.


As of January 19, Oman has reported a total of 132,146 infections, including 135 cases recorded in the last 24 hours.

For the latest travel news and updates, Follow and connect with us on FacebookTwitter and Linkedin!

Also Read – Air Bubble Agreement Between India And Oman To Continue Till January 31


Rohan Kumar
Rohan Kumar
Articles: 331