New Guidelines For Passengers Arriving Into Mumbai


Mumbai’s Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj International Airport on Thursday shared new guidelines for all domestic passengers arriving in Mumbai.

As per the guidelines shared by CSMIA, RT-PCR negative report mandatory for passengers arriving at Mumbai Airport from seven states, including Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal.

Now, Domestic passengers arriving from Delhi, Rajasthan, Goa, Kerala, Gujarat, West Bengal, and Uttar Pradesh need to carry RT- PCR negative reports with them before boarding the flight.

“Important Announcement! All domestic passengers arriving at #CSMIA are requested to plan their travel as per the new domestic arrival guidelines issued by the state authority. Request you to follow all safety protocols.” the CSMIA tweeted on Thursday.


It must be noted that the RT-PCR test sample collection should have been done within 72 hours before the scheduled time of landing, it said.

Moreover, those who are not having the report shall compulsorily undergo the RT-PCR test at Mumbai airport at their own cost, it said, adding, passengers are allowed to exit after undertaking the test.

Earlier, the negative RT-PCR is only Mandatory for passengers arriving from NCR/Delhi, Rajasthan, Gujarat, Goa, and Kerala.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin, Instagram and Google News For the latest travel news and updates!


Also Read: Inter-State Travel: These States Require A Negative Covid-19 Test Report For Entry


Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter