Kuwait Airport To Implement RT-PCR Verification For 8 Countries Including India


All airlines operating at Kuwait International Airport will start implementing a program to verify RT-PCR certificates for eight countries starting March 25, according to local reports.

The countries included at the initial stage are UAE, Bahrain, Turkey, India, Philippines, Nepal, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.

The new program requires arriving passengers from the above countries to have a negative PCR COVID certification and must not have any symptoms such as fever, coughing or sneezing.

The certificate must be valid for 72 hours after the swab test was made and must comply with those accepted by the MUNA Program for verifying PCR tests.


Movement at the airport has been slow after flights were limited in light of the health conditions imposed by the pandemic.

The airport has been allowing a small number of flights in addition to return trips for Kuwaitis abroad.

(Source: Arab News)

For the latest travel news and updates, Follow and connect with us on FacebookTwitter, Linkedin, Google News and Telegram!


Also Read: Travel Advisory: Self Declaration Form Mandatory For All Passengers Travelling To Abu Dhabi


Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter