Kolkata Extends Flight Ban From 6 Cities Till August 31


The West Bengal government has extended the flight ban to Kolkata from 6 high Covid-19 prevalence cities till August 31.

West Bengal government has said that the suspension of flights from Delhi, Mumbai, Pune, Chennai, Nagpur and Ahmedabad will continue till August end.

In the earlier order, the West Bengal government already mentioned that flight operations at Kolkata Airport would remain suspended on the revised lockdown days in the month of August. The dates are as follows- 5th, 8th, 20th, 21st, 27th, 28th  and August 31, 2020.

Alapan Bandyopadhyay, the West Bengal Additional Chief Secretary (Home) informed P S Kharola, the Secretary of the Ministry of Civil Aviation in a letter dated 10 August.


“I am directed to inform you that that the suspension of flight from Delhi, Mumbai, Pune, Chennai, Nagpur and Ahmedabad to Kolkata will continue till August 30, 2020,” the letter stated.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin, Instagram and Google News for the latest travel news and updates!

Also Read: Vande Bharat Mission Phase 5 Country-Wise Flights Schedule: New Countries, More Flights Added (Updated 11 August)



Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter