Kazakhstan Announces Visa-Free Entry For Citizens of India, Iran and China


Kazakhstan, a Central Asian country on Sunday announced a 14-day visa-free entry for citizens of India, Iran and China.

According to the Migration Office Committee’s press service, Kazakhstan has implemented a unilateral visa-free policy for nationals of India, Iran, and China beginning July 8. Meanwhile, the 72-hour visa-free transit window for India and China has ended.

Per a statement made by the country’s customs authority, visa-free stays cannot exceed more than 42 days every 180 days.

It is important to note that the visa-free regime is only for Visit and Tourism purposes and it does not provide the right to work or engage in any other paid activity in Kazakhstan. A work permit is required in advance for this.


Last month, Kazakhstan announced that it has a plan to establish a visa-free regime with over 100 countries.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin, Instagram and Google News for the latest travel news and updates!


Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter