IndiGo Plans To Operate Flights From 7 New Cities


India’s leading low-cost airline, IndiGo today announced to operate flights to 7 new cities – Leh, Darbhanga, Agra, Kurnool, Bareilly, Durgapur, and Rajkot.

However, the plan is subject to regulatory approvals and slot allocation.

The airline’s plan is to open Leh and Darbhanga in February, followed by Kurnool and Agra in March, Bareilly, and Durgapur in April, and Rajkot in May 2021.

IndiGo’s Chief Executive Officer Ronojoy Dutta said, “IndiGo is on a continuous mission to build the best airline system in the world. This means customers should be able to travel by air, easily and affordably, between all the cities and towns across the country.”


Hence, we plan to open seven more stations on our network which include Leh, Darbhanga, Agra, Kurnool, Bareilly, Durgapur and Rajkot. Operating in these stations will boost economic growth in these regions, while providing access to our customers to the safest mode of transportation, as Tier II cities lead growth and recovery for the nation.”

“We are focussed on our customer promise to be on-time, affordable and hassle-free, as they travel on our lean clean flying machine”.

IndiGo will seek all regulatory approvals and specific flight plans will be disclosed as soon as these approvals are received.

The airline currently connects 61 domestic stations and adding these new cities will bring the total number of domestic destinations on the 6E network to 68.


For the latest travel news and updates, Follow and connect with us on FacebookTwitter and Linkedin!

Also Read – IRCTC Introduces Air Tour Packages For Kerala, Kashmir