Indians Can Now Travel To More Than 100 Countries: Here Is How!


As you all know that schedule international flights to and from India has suspended since March 2020 and India is operating international flights only under the Vande Bharat Mission and Air Bubble Arrangements.

Although the routes under the Vande Bharat Mission and Air Bubble are limited but you will be amazed to know that you can travel to more than 100 countries from India by taking an onward connecting flight.


Let’s check how you can travel to 100+ countries from India.

In This Article


Vande Bharat Mission

The Govt. of India on May 06, 2020, has started the ‘Vande Bharat Mission’ to repatriate Indians stranded all over the world due to the novel coronavirus pandemic.

The Vande Bharat Mission is currently in its 9th Phase and as per the Ministry of External Affairs, India has scheduled over 1800 flights to/from 24 countries which includes Afghanistan, Australia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Kuwait, Malaysia, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, Oman, Philippines, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, UAE, and the USA.

Air Bubble Arrangements

Air Bubble Arrangements

What is the transport/air bubble? It is a bilateral travel agreement exclusive to two countries to resurrect international air traffic amid a global pandemic, as regular international flights remain suspended, without the hassle of special permissions or restrictions.

So far, India has signed the air bubble agreement with a total of 24 countries viz. Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Canada, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Iraq, Japan, Kenya, Kuwait, Maldives, Nepal, Netherlands, Nigeria, Oman, Qatar, Rwanda, Tanzania, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Ukraine, and United States of America.


Not just that, the latest developments on the air bubbles allowed you to take connecting flights to South America and Africa from Europe, UAE, and Qatar.

Connections Through Air Bubble

As per the new set of rules issued by the Ministry of Civil Aviation (MoCA) India, people can also now travel to countries more counties through air bubble connections;

MoCA’s Tweets On Air Bubble Flights
  • Countries in the EU and the Schengen area, South America and Africa by hopping on an air bubble flight to France, Germany, or the Netherlands.
  • To South America and Africa through bubble flights to Qatar or the UAE.
  • To countries in Africa on bubble flights to Ethiopia, Kenya, Rwanda, and Tanzania.
  • To Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan through bubble flights to Ukraine.

Through all the above mentioned connection you can travel to over 100 countries from India.

It must be noted that the mentioned air bubble countries are offering these services and you are still expected to conform to your destination country’s entry rules.


Access Rules For Countries

Access Rules For Countries


Now, you can travel to Oman visa-free for a period of ten days. Recently, Oman Air, the country’s flag carrier, announced seven flights between Muscat and Bangalore. As per the country’s guidelines, travelers are supposed to take an RT-PCR test on arrival.

You have to register for it before departure (online). You’re not expected to submit a negative COVID-19 test result or quarantine; however until the former’s results arrive, you will be asked to isolate at a tourist facility. You also have to cover the costs of health insurance in the event that you contract the virus during your stay in Oman.


Along with the fundamental medical protocols in place, travelers, those with a valid visa,  have to fill up a form and submit a negative RT-PCR test that’s issued not more than 72 hours before landing in Kathmandu.


According to India’s air bubble arrangement with Ethiopia, a traveler can access any country in Africa as long as they hold a valid visa. When traveling to Ethiopia, you need to submit a negative PCR test for COVID-19; one took a maximum of 120 hours before arrival.



Just like Ethiopia, travelers can access any country in Africa as long as they hold a valid visa. Passengers will undergo an enhanced screening for a COVID-19 infection. While you’re not required to quarantine for fourteen days, you need to submit a negative test result to the authorities and fill up a Traveller’s Surveillance Form for the Port Health Authorities.


Along with a valid visa, you’re supposed to carry an RT-PCR test; one took a maximum of 96 hours before departure. A fourteen-day quarantine-period is mandatory upon arrival. You’re also expected to fill out a Traveller’s Health Surveillance form on the Kenyan Civil Aviation Authority’s website before departure.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram and Google News for the latest travel news and updates!

Also Read: Delhi Govt. Extends Mandatory Quarantine For UK Returnees Till January 31