Indian Railways To Start 4 New Shatabdi, 1 Duronto Special Trains From April 10: Details Here


Indian Railways is continuously announcing special trains for the safe travel of passengers amid the growing corona infection in the country. Indian Railways has now announced to re-run several trains including 4 Shatabdi Express and 1 Duronto Special trains.

Railway Minister, Piyush Goyal in a tweet informed that Indian Railways will start 04 Shatabdi Special and 01 Duronto Special Train. These trains will start between April 10 and April 15. This will ensure convenient and safe travel.


Here is the details of new Shatabdi and Duronto Special Trains;

Shatabdi Special Trains

  • New Delhi-Amritsar (Daily)
  • New Delhi-Amritsar (Weekly)
  • Chandigarh-Delhi (6 days a week)
  • New Delhi-Daurai (Daily)

Duronto Special Train

  • Sarai Rohilla-Delhi-Jammu Tawi (three days a week)

Apart from this the Central Railways also decided to run weekly special trains between Mumbai and Faizabad. Bookings for train numbers 01067 and 01017 will starts from 7 April 2021.

Moreover, to increase the transport facilities for passengers, the Railways had announced to start 71 unreserved train services from April 5. These trains will ensure the safe and comfortable journey of the passengers.

According to the railway, many cities including Saharanpur-Delhi Junction, Ferozepur Cantt-Ludhiana, Fazilka-Ludhiana, Bathinda-Ludhiana, Varanasi-Pratapgarh, Saharanpur-New Delhi, Jakhal-Delhi Junction, Ghaziabad-Panipat, Shahjahanpur-Sitapur, Ghaziabad-Moradabad Unreserved trains will run.


According to the list released by the Railways, most of the trains in these trains started from April 5. While many trains will start from 06,15,16 and 17 of April 2021.

For the latest travel news and updates, Follow and connect with us on FacebookTwitter, Linkedin, Google News and Telegram!

Also Read: Railways To Restore Train Services To Pre-Covid levels Over Next Two Months: Reports