India temporarily suspends all visas for nationals from France, Germany & Spain


Amid the rising cases of coronavirus affliction globally, India on Tuesday suspends all visas for the nationals of three more countries — France, Germany, and Spain — suspending the regular as well as e-Visas granted to them till date, reports PTI.

“All regular (sticker) Visas/e-Visas granted to nationals of France, Germany, and Spain and issued on or before March 11 and who have not yet entered India stand suspended with immediate effect,” said a Bureau of Immigration notification issued late Tuesday night.

Regular visas, including e-visas, granted to all foreign nationals who have travel history to these countries on or after February 1 and who have not yet entered India also stands suspended, it said.

The new notification was issued shortly after Cabinet Secretary Rajiv Gauba on Tuesday held a high-level meeting of secretaries of various ministries and departments, grappling to contain the spread of the deadly Covid-19.


The meeting was held to review the status, actions, preparedness, and management of COVID-19 cases in the country, an official statement of Union Health Ministry said after the meeting.

With more than 100 countries across the world now having reported cases of COVID-19, the Union Health Ministry in its advisory also urged its citizens to return from abroad to self-monitor their health and follow the recommended do’s and don’ts.

(Source: PTI)


To get travel updates directly on your mobile, save and send a message at 9461777617 on Whatsapp to start.

Also Read, Bhutan Bans Tourists After First Coronavirus Case



Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter