India Signs Air Bubble Agreement With Tanzania


The Ministry of Civil Aviation (MoCA) on Wednesday announced India has now entered into an air bubble agreement with Tanzania, taking the number of countries with which such an arrangement has been made to 19.

The Ministry of Civil Aviation has Informing about the air bubble with Tanzania in a tweet, stating, “Attention travellers! An air bubble arrangement has been established between India and Tanzania. Designated carriers of both countries are permitted to operate flights between the two countries. Please plan your travels accordingly.”

Civil Aviation Minister, Hardeep Singh Puri has already hinted about the additions in air bubble arrangements between India and other countries.


“The mission to bring back stranded citizens began on 6 May 2020 & is now poised to dovetail into Phase-7. International travel of more than 28 lakh people has been facilitated so far. More flights & air bubble arrangements are in place to reach out to more. VBM continues…”

Indian National Carrier, Air India has already announced its schedule for VBM Phase 7; the airline will operate over 260 flights that connect India to China, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Adelaide, and Sydney in Australia, Kuwait, Oman, Kenya, Ethiopia, Myanmar, Egypt, Italy, and Saudi Arabia.

Also to start the commercial passenger flight services when regular international flights are suspended, India has signed air bubble agreement with Bangladesh, Oman, Bhutan, Kenya, Afghanistan, Bahrain, Canada, France, Germany, Iraq, Japan, the Maldives, Nigeria, Qatar, the UAE, the UK, Ukraine, and the USA.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin, Instagram and Google News for the latest travel news and updates!


Also Read: VBM Phase 7: Air India Announces Flights Between India And Australia


Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter