Heathrow And Gatwick Airport: Full List of Flights Destinations With No Quarantine On Return To UK


Even when the international borders remain close in view of Covid-19’s new strain, the UK government has permitted travel for a legally permitted reason

This means that passengers traveling by essential means can visit certain countries and may not need to self-isolate on their return to the UK.


And this also means that you must not go on holiday.

And for this reason, 2 airports on the Surrey borders, Gatwick and Heathrow, are still operating flights and a travel corridor remains in place to some destinations until Monday (January 18).


A new rule took effect on Friday, January 15, at 4 a.m. As per this rule, all travelers to the UK must have a Covid-19 test up to 72 hours before leaving the country they are in.

Passengers must have spent the last 10 days in one of these places, or in the UK and will still need to complete a passenger locator form before entering the UK.

Prime Minister Boris Johnson has ordered the closure of all travel corridors from 4 a.m. on Monday to protect the UK from new strains of coronavirus and to end the quarantine exemption for arrivals from select countries.

Here is the full list of destination with no need to quarantine on return to UK:

  • Anguilla
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Aruba (will be removed from list 4am, January 16)
  • Australia
  • Bahrain
  • Barbados
  • Bermuda
  • Bhutan
  • Bonaire/St Eustatius/Saba (will be removed from list 4am, January 16)
  • British Antarctic Territory
  • British Indian Ocean Territory
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Brunei
  • Cambodia
  • Cayman Islands
  • the Channel Islands
  • Cuba
  • Dominica
  • Falkland Islands
  • Faroe Islands
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • Gibraltar
  • Greek islands: Corfu, Crete, Kos, Rhodes, Zakynthos
  • Greenland
  • Grenada
  • Hong Kong
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • the Isle of Man
  • Japan
  • Kiribati
  • Laos
  • Macao (Macau)
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Mongolia
  • Montserrat
  • New Caledonia
  • New Zealand
  • Northern Mariana Islands
  • Norway
  • Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands
  • Qatar (will be removed from list 4am, January 16)
  • Rwanda
  • Samoa
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Korea
  • South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
  • Sri Lanka
  • St Barthélemy
  • St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha
  • St Kitts and Nevis
  • St Lucia
  • St Pierre and Miquelon
  • St Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Timor-Leste
  • Tonga
  • Turks and Caicos Islands
  • Vanuatu
  • Vietnam

Testing of international passengers

Passengers arriving from international destinations will have to present a negative COVID-19 test result before departing for England.


From 4am on Monday (January 18), passengers who do not present proof of a negative coronavirus test result, you may not be able to board to travel to England, and could be fined £500 on arrival into England.

For the latest travel news and updates, Follow and connect with us on FacebookTwitter and Linkedin!

Also Read – Etihad Announces ‘Children Fly Free’ Scheme