FICCI to organize ‘First Edition of Travel Excellence Awards 2019’


To encourage Innovation & Entrepreneurship in the Travel sector FICCI goes to arrange its 1st Edition of Travel Excellence Awards in 2019.

The Indian Travel and tourism sector is one of the key growth drivers for the Indian economy. the sector not solely generates one of the highest foreign exchange but is additionally one of the largest employment generators in the country.

For the last three decades, FICCI has been working relentlessly with the Ministry of tourism, Government of India and with various state government tourism departments for the growth of the sector. FICCI, together with the government, has created various unique platforms to handle key problems pertinent for the expansion of the sector. FICCI plays a crucial role in recommending policy changes to the government.

In continuation of this, FICCI is organizing its ‘First Edition of Travel and tourism Excellence Awards 2019’ on August 23, 2019 at The Lalit hotel, New Delhi. The Awards have been conceptualized with an aim to acknowledge various states, organizations, and individuals for his or her contributions towards the overall growth of the Travel trade. this may also encourage Innovation & Entrepreneurship within the area of Travel .


FICCI Travel and tourism Excellence Awards 2019 can comprise of 46 award categories ( ernst & Young LLP is the knowledge partner for the awards. The winners will be selected by a panel of jury comprising key stakeholders from the Travel and tourism sector.

With the growth in the domestic and inbound tourism, the future looks bright for the travel and tourism sector.

Jury Members:

  1. Mr Pronab Sarkar, President, Indian Association of Tour Operators (IATO)
  2. Mr Kapil Kaul, CEO, South Asia, CAPA (Centre for Asia Pacific Aviation)
  3. Mr Mandeep Singh Soin, Founder, Eco Tourism Society of India
  4. Mr Sunil Gupta, Former CEO, ITC Welcome Heritage Hotels
  5. Dr. Bhanwar Lal , Director , Department Of Tourism , Government Of Rajasthan
  6. Mr Vinod Zutshi, Ex-Secretary, Ministry of Tourism, Government of India
  7. Ms Savi Munjal & Mr Vidit Taneja, Globe Trotter & Travel Bloggers
  8. Capt. Swadesh Kumar, President, Adventure Tour Operators Association of India
  9. Mr Dilip Chenoy – Secretary General, FICCI

Manish Khandelwal
Manish Khandelwal

Manish Khandelwal, a travel-tech enthusiast with over a decade of experience in the travel industry. Founder and Editor-in-Chief of, he's passionate about writing.

Articles: 6322