Etihad To Operate Repatriation Flights From Six Indian Cities Between July 12 And 26

Here is the frequency of these special flights.

After India and the United Arab Emirates signed a bilateral special return flight agreement between the two destinations, the United Arab Emirates’ national carrier, Etihad announced special flights connecting Abu Dhabi to six Indian cities from July 12-26.

The special flights include Bengaluru, Chennai, Kochi, Delhi, Hyderabad, and Mumbai.

The special flights can be booked via the airline’s mobile app, the call center and online and offline travel agencies.

The frequency of these special flights is:

  • Mumbai (daily)
  • Delhi (6 times a week)
  • Bangalore (5 times a week)
  • Chennai (5 times a week)
  • Kochi (twice a week)
  • Hyderabad (once a week)

According to the bilateral agreement, eligible passengers include UAE nationals and residents, as well as people with relevant UAE entry permits from India.

All passengers must have the Abu Dhabi government’s ICA approval prior to departure and may not check-in without the required permits.

As the agreement states that special flights operated by UAE airlines to bring Indian nationals from the UAE to India may carry UAE ICA-approved residents who return on their return flight from India to the UAE.

Same as that, Indian airlines that operate return flights to bring Indian nationals from the UAE to India may carry UAE-approved ICA residents returning from India to the UAE.


Travelers can visit the Etihad’s’ website to obtain appropriate entry requirements at travel destinations.

For the latest travel news and updates, Follow and connect with us on FacebookTwitter and Linkedin!

Also Read – Air France To Operate 12 Repatriation Flights From India


Manish Khandelwal
Manish Khandelwal

Manish Khandelwal, a travel-tech enthusiast with over a decade of experience in the travel industry. Founder and Editor-in-Chief of, he's passionate about writing.

Articles: 6400