E-Pass Mandatory For All Passengers Arriving In Tamil Nadu


The Tamil Nadu govt. on Sunday announced that all international and domestic passengers arriving in the state will require an e-pass for entry. The new rule will not apply to those who are arriving from Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, and Puducherry.

The automatic e-pass that could be generated on https://eregister.tnega.org doesn’t need clearance from any state authority, a government order said.

Tamil Nadu has also changed the quarantine rules for passengers arriving into the state, people from Maharashtra and Kerala must undergo mandatory 14-day home quarantine.

However, business travelers who are visiting the state for a short stay of 72 hours are exempt from home quarantine.


By amending an earlier notification through the order, the health and family welfare department has made testing norms stringent for travelers from the UK, South Africa, and Brazil arriving at Chennai airport in transit.

Fiat to submit declaration form on the portal

Accordingly, transit passengers from these countries whose final destination is Tamil Nadu and who have tested negative in a transit airport will have to give a sample at Chennai airport and leave. These passengers will be tested again in Chennai and follow-up action would be taken based on the test result.

The order also says that passengers should submit a self-declaration form for Covid-19 on the online Air Suvidha Portal before scheduled travel, declare their travel history, and should carry a negative RT-PCR test report.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin, Instagram and Google News for the latest travel news and updates!


Also Read: Rajasthan Makes Negative Covid-19 Report Mandatory For Passengers From 4 More States


Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter