Delhi Metro: These Stations Will Remain Closed On January 26, Check List


The Delhi Metro has issued an advisory asking people to avoid certain metro routes on January 26 as the services of Delhi Metro will be partially curtailed on Republic Day.

The stations that remain closed are:

  1. The Central Secretariat,
  2. Udyog Bhawan,
  3. Patel Chowk and
  4. Lok Kalyan Marg

Also note – Getting on and off at the Central Secretariat from 5 a.m. to 12 p.m., Udyog Bhawan, Lok Kalyan Marg (race track) from 8 a.m. to 12 p.m., Patel Chowk and ITO is not allowed.

Also, as per the advisory, parking lots for all DMRC metro stations in Delhi-NCR will also be closed from 6 am on January 25 to 12 noon on January 26.

In the advisory, the DMRC announced that the connections on the HUDA City Center-Samaypur Badli subway line will be partially regulated on Republic Day, while the gates of the Central Secretariat and Udyog Bhawan subway stations will remain closed until 12 p.m. .


It added that the Central Secretariat station is only used for the exchange of passengers between Line 2 and Line 6.

Entry/exit to the following stations will remain closed for a short period on 26th January 2021. Interchange shall be available at Central Secretariat. Parking facilities will remain closed from 6 AM on 25th January till 2 PM on 26th January at all stations“, DMRC Tweeted.

India will celebrate the 72nd Republic Day on Tuesday with a grand display of military might, vibrant cultural diversity and socio-economic progress on Rajpath in the national capital.


The Republic Day parade will start at 9.50am from Vijay Chowk and move towards National Stadium and the tableaux will start from Vijay Chowk and proceed towards the Red Fort ground.

For the latest travel news and updates, Follow and connect with us on FacebookTwitter and Linkedin!

Also Read – Kuwait To Allow Only 1000 Passengers To Enter Per Day


Rohan Kumar
Rohan Kumar
Articles: 331