Coronavirus: Qatar bans arrivals from 14 countries, including India


Qatar has temporarily bans arrivals of travelers from 14 countries from March 9 as a precaution against the rapidly spreading coronavirus, the government announced on Sunday.

The ban covers China, Egypt, India, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Bangladesh, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Syria and Thailand.

Qatar Airways had already suspended flights to and from Italy.

Qatar reported three more cases of the virus on Sunday, bringing the total there to 15.


To get travel updates directly on your mobile, save and send a message at 9461777617 on Whatsapp to start.

Also Read

AirAsia India offers Free Rescheduling on Domestic Flights

GoAir Waives off Cancellation & Change Fees on Tickets


IndiGo Waives-off Change Fees on Existing and New Flight Bookings



Comments are closed.