Bahrain Bans Entry of Travelers From India And 4 More Countries | All Details Here


The Civil Aviation Affairs (CAA) of Bahrain announces the suspension of entry for travelers arriving from red list countries viz. India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, and Nepal.

The suspension is not applicable for residents and residency visa holders of Bahrain. They will, however, have to show a PCR test report on the airport and quarantine for 10 days.

Along with the suspension of travelers from 5 countries Bahrain has also announced a 10-day mandatory for all non-vaccinated passengers arriving from the other countries.

“Bahraini citizens and residency visa holders are not subject to the suspension but will have to present an approved PCR test certificate conducted no more than 48 hours prior to boarding and undertake another PCR test on arrival and on the tenth day of stay. In addition, citizens and residency visa holders must quarantine for ten days at their residence or at a licensed quarantine facility…,” Bahrain News Agency reported.


Passengers arriving from the countries not included in the red list are exempted from:

Quarantine And PCR Tests

If they are vaccinated and hold a Bahrain-issued vaccination certificate or a certificate issued by a country whose vaccination certificate is approved by authorities in Bahrain, or a certificate issued by a country that has a reciprocal recognition agreement with the Kingdom of Bahrain.


If they are vaccinated and hold vaccination certificates issued by: the United States of America, the United Kingdom, a member state of the European Union, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, South Korea, Japan, or Singapore.

It must be noted that Bahrain had emerged as a transit hub for NRIs working in various Gulf states such as UAE, Saudi Arabia, and Kuwait, which had enforced entry curbs.


A lot of Indian nationals who are working in the UAE had been flying to countries like Bahrain and Armenia to complete their 14-day quarantine outside India in order to be eligible to return to the UAE.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin, Instagram and Google News for the latest travel news and updates!

Also Read: Abu Dhabi Allows Quarantine-Free Travel For Passengers From 29 Countries